top of page
Search

Welcome to the jungle!

Thank you for your prayers for safe travels! I did indeed make it to Misahuallí on Tuesday afternoon with no notable travel troubles. And, MY GOODNESS, it is so good to be back in this beautiful country. I am still pinching myself.


Teachers are reporting for meetings this week and next to prepare for our students who are coming on September 1. This gives me time to get to know my coworkers (who are fantastic!) and take time to settle into my new home. I am learning a lot about the school culture and love how intentional this ministry is with preparing staff to support and love students.


I am slowly making my classroom my own and I now know I will be teaching four English classes with students ranging from 4th to 11th grade, so let the lesson planning begin!


Thank you again for following along as I begin this journey!


¡Bendiciones!

-Katie

1 comment
IMG_6667.jpg

¡Gracias

por venir!

bottom of page